What are Region Lists? 

Region lists are considered "policy" lists. They are different from "security" lists and have replaced our country lists.  They block large subsets of IP addresses from a particular region.  The IP addresses are not necessarily malicious, but just IP addresses belonging to that region.  These lists are offered as optional shun lists that a customer can subscribe to on a per device basis if they are wanting to geoblock. Below is the list of the region lists and the countries that are contained within those regions:

Eastern Europe:

Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, and Ukraine.

Equatorial Africa:

Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Cote D'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Mauritana, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, and Togo

League of Arab States:

Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

Central Asia:  

Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Turkey, Armenia, and Azerbaijan

Northeast Asia:

China, Hong Kong, Japan, Mongolia, Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea), South Korea, and Taiwan

South Asia:

Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka

Southeast Asia:  

Cambodia, Hong Kong, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar [Burma], Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

Note:  These are optional lists.  If you choose not to subscribe to these lists, your network is still being protected by the required security shunlists.  Your shunning device is designed to block malicious IP addresses no matter what country the attack is coming from.  Our devices look for changes to our threat intel list every 10 minutes and updates the required security shunlists accordingly.